The Poor Man’s Analyst

Big News

with one comment

If you’ve been reading here for…oh, I guess five minutes, you’ll know that I’m a big fan of both baseball and sabermetrics. About a week ago, I was contacted by Pizza Cutter (note: not his real name) of the Statistically Speaking blog about writing there. I’ve been a big fan of StatSpeak for about two years now, so it was with much joy that I accepted his invitation. My first post is about differing run environments, using the careers of Roy Halladay and Sandy Koufax to help illustrate the point.

Written by dcn29

January 8, 2009 at 6:12 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice Blue Jays information. I think Halladay will be a future hall-of-famer.
    I hope to be in Toronto for a game this fall. I am visiting from Peru.


Leave a Reply

