The Poor Man’s Analyst

Feature: From the Archives

with 2 comments

Last night, when I was thinking about different topics and such, I had an idea for a regular feature that could be posted once a week. Saved on my computer, I have this pretty massive archive of old baseball articles–some sabermetric, some not. Each one is saved for its own purpose. Some of them are groundbreaking sabermetric work, some of them are just extremely interesting to me, and others I may just feel were important enough to hold on to.

Baseball reading is always slow on the weekends, so I figured I’d do this either every Saturday or Sunday (or both, if the demand is there) to share what I’ve read and enjoyed. Each piece will have accompanying commentary from me, and maybe a quick summary so you can decide for yourself if it’s worth reading or not.

Also, I’ll be gone from December 23rd to the 28th (I think those are the dates) and will not have a computer. So I’ll have a few of these ready to go and pre-set to go live at some point on each one of those days.

Written by dcn29

December 16, 2008 at 3:06 PM

Posted in From the Archives

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You should add a page in your “the pages” section explaining what sabermetrics is. You never defined that and it could confuse those newbies who have not argued with you about it for like 6 years. 😉

    This wikipedia page can be used for the time being

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sabermetrics

    sportsheavenwithmarkandevan

    December 17, 2008 at 1:10 AM

  2. Always trying to make me do more work. I added a couple sentences to the “About PMA” page.

    dcn29

    December 17, 2008 at 2:40 AM


Leave a Reply

